List of Acronyms

ARCAgricultural Research Council
ASSAfAcademy of Science of South Africa
CAOCentral Applications Office
CGSCouncil for Geosciences
CHECouncil on Higher Education
COCTCity of Cape Town
CPGRCentre for Proteomic and Genomic Research
CPRSACentre for the AIDS Programme of Research in South Africa (CAPRISA)
CPUTCape Peninsula University of Technology
CSIRCouncil for Scientific and Industrial Research
CUTCentral University of Technology
DAFFDepartment of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
DEATDepartment of Environmental Affairs and Tourism
DFADark Fibre Africa
DSTDepartment of Science and Technology
DUTDurban University of Technology
HSRCHuman Sciences Research Council
IHInnovation Hub
IMTInstitute for Marine Technology
ISInternet Solutions
ITHEMBAiThemba Laboratory for Accelerator-Based Sciences
IZIKOIziko Museums of Cape Town
MONASHMonash University South Africa
MRCMedical Research Council
MUTMangosuthu University of Technology
NLSANational Library of South Africa
NMUNelson Mandela University
NRFNational Research Foundation, "SAEON Grasslands
NSFNational Skills Fund
NWUNorth West University
PPRIPlant Protection Research Institute (ARC)
SAAOSouth African Astronomical Observatory
SAASTASouth African Agency for Science and Technology Advancement
SANBISouth African National Biodiversity Institute
SANSASouth African National Space Agency
SAWSSouth African Weather Services
SKASquare Kilometre Array
SMUSefako Makgatho Health Sciences University
SUNUniversity of Stellenbosch
TENETTertiary Education and Research Network of South Africa
TIATechnology Innovation Agency
TUTTshwane University of Technology
UCTUniversity of Cape Town
UFHUniversity of Fort Hare
UFSUniversity of the Free State
UJUniversity of Johannesburg
UKZNUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal
ULUniversity of Limpopo
UNISAUniversity of South Africa
UPUniversity of Pretoria
USAfUniversities South Africa
UWCUniversity of the Western Cape
VUTVaal University of Technology
WITSUniversity of the Witwatersrand
WSUWalter Sisulu University